Sep 20, 2019  
Undergraduate Record 2019-2020 
    
Undergraduate Record 2019-2020

Academic Calendar


Fall Term 2019

Move-In Friday, August 23 – Monday, August 26
Courses begin Tuesday, August 27
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Reading Days Saturday, October 5 – Tuesday, October 8
Family Weekend Friday, October 18 - Sunday, October 20
Thanksgiving recess Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1
Courses end Friday, December 6
Reading Day Sunday, December 8
Examinations Monday, December 9 - Tuesday, December 17
Reading Days Thursday, December 12; Sunday, December 15
Fall degrees conferred Tuesday, December 17 (no ceremony)

January Term 2020

Courses Begin Tuesday, January 2 - Saturday, January 11
(with class on Saturday, January 4 and Saturday, January 11)
Courses End Saturday, January 11

Spring Term 2020

Courses begin Monday, January 13
MLK Holiday Monday, January 20 - No Class
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Spring recess Saturday, March 7 - Sunday, March 15
Courses end Tuesday, April 28
Reading Day Wednesday, April 29
Examinations Thursday, April 30 - Friday, May 8
Reading Days Sunday, May 3; Wednesday, May 6
Final Exercises Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17

Academic Calendar – Other Programs

Summer 2019

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start Date Break End Date First Class Date Last Class Date Last Exam Date
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Summer     4/22/2019 8/1/2019 8/11/2019
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Summer     4/22/2019 8/1/2019 8/11/2019
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Summer     5/13/2019 8/2/2019 8/2/2019
GRAD DSI Online Session One     5/13/2019 7/31/2019 8/2/2019
GRAD DSI/MBA Dual Degrees S2     6/10/2019 7/31/2019 7/31/2019
GRAD Graduate Standard Full Summer     5/13/2019 7/31/2019 8/2/2019
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Summer     5/13/2019 8/4/2019 8/4/2019
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 17-18 Summer     4/29/2019 8/10/2019  
MEDS MED 1st Years Summer     5/25/2019 8/6/2019  
MEDS MEDS 2nd Years Summer     5/20/2019 7/26/2019  
MEDS MEDS 3rd Years Summer     5/7/2019 7/28/2019  
MEDS MEDS 4th Years Summer     5/7/2019 7/28/2019  
UGRD Undergrad Standard Full Summer     5/13/2019 7/31/2019 8/2/2019

Fall 2019

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start Date Break End Date First Class Date Last Class Date Last Exam Date
BUSN BUSN Ph.D. Fall     8/19/2019 12/17/2019 12/17/2019
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Fall     8/12/2019 12/5/2019 12/15/2019
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Fall     8/12/2019 12/5/2019 12/15/2019
BUSN GEMBA 1st Years Fall     8/12/2019 12/5/2019 12/15/2019
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Fall     8/12/2019 12/5/2019 12/15/2019
BUSN MBA 1st Years Fall     8/19/2019 12/18/2019 12/18/2019
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Fall     8/19/2019 12/17/2019 12/17/2019
GRAD Commerce Global Fall     8/5/2019 12/6/2019 12/6/2019
GRAD Graduate Standard Fall     8/27/2019 12/6/2019 12/17/2019
GRAD MS- Commerce Break 1 Fall 11/25/2019 12/1/2019      
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Fall     8/17/2019 12/15/2019 12/15/2019
GRAD MS-COMMERCE Fall     8/12/2019 12/18/2019 12/18/2019
GRAD MS-Commerce Global Break 1 Fall 11/20/2019 11/25/2019      
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 18-19 Fall     9/3/2019 12/22/2019 12/22/2019
LAW LAW 1st Years Fall     8/21/2019 12/4/2019 12/19/2019
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up Fall     8/28/2019 12/4/2019 12/19/2019
MEDS MED 1st Years Fall     8/7/2019   12/20/2019
MEDS MED 1st YR Break 1 Fall 9/23/2019 9/29/2019      
MEDS MED 1st YR Break 2 Fall 11/25/2019 12/1/2019      
MEDS MED 2nd Years Fall     8/7/2019   2/7/2020
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 1 Fall 9/30/2019 10/6/2019      
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 2 Fall 11/25/2019 12/1/2019      
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 3 Fall 12/23/2019 1/6/2020      
MEDS MED 3rd Years Fall     7/27/2019   2/7/2020
MEDS MED 3rd YR Break 1 Fall 8/12/2019 8/18/2019      
MEDS MED 3rd YR Break 2 Fall 11/24/2019 12/1/2019      
MEDS MED 3rd YR Break 3 Fall 12/22/2019 1/5/2020      
MEDS MED 4th Years Fall     7/29/2019   12/21/2019
MEDS MED 4th YR Break 1 Fall 11/24/2019 12/1/2019      
MEDS MED 4th YR Break 2 Fall 12/22/2019 1/5/2020      
UGRD Undergrad Standard Fall     8/27/2019 12/6/2019 12/17/2019

J-Term 2019

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start Date Break end Date First Class Date Last class Date Last Exam Date
BUSN MBA 2nd Years J-Term     1/13/2020 1/19/2020 1/19/2020
GRAD Graduate Standard J-Term     1/2/2020 1/11/2020  
LAW LAW 1st Years J-Term     1/2/2020 1/18/2020 1/18/2020
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up J-Term     1/2/2020 1/18/2020 1/18/2020

Spring 2019

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start Date Break end Date First Class Date Last Class Date Last Exam Date
BUSN BUSN Ph.D. Spring     1/21/2020 5/12/2020 5/12/2020
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Spring     1/2/2020 4/9/2020 4/19/2020
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Spring     1/2/2020 4/18/2020 4/19/2020
BUSN GEMBA 1st Years Spring     1/2/2020 4/9/2020 4/19/2020
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Spring     1/2/2020 4/18/2020 4/19/2020
BUSN MBA 1st Years Spring 3/11/2020 3/22/2020 1/21/2020 5/12/2020 5/12/2020
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Spring     1/21/2020 5/10/2020 5/10/2020
GRAD Commerce Global Spring     1/6/2020   6/12/2020
GRAD Graduate Standard Spring     1/13/2020 4/28/2020 5/8/2020
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Spring     1/4/2020   5/24/2020
GRAD MS-COMMERCE Spring     1/13/2020   6/7/2020
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 19-20 Spring     1/12/2020   4/26/2020
LAW LAW 1st Years Spring     1/20/2020 4/24/2020 5/8/2020
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up Spring     1/20/2020 4/24/2020 5/8/2020
MEDS MED 1st Years Spring     1/6/2020   5/29/2020
MEDS MED 1st YR Break 1 Spring 3/30/2020 4/5/2020      
MEDS MED 2nd Years Spring     2/10/2020   8/2/2020
MEDS MED 3rd Years Spring     2/8/2020   7/25/2020
MEDS MED 4th Years Spring     1/6/2020   5/5/2020
UGRD Undergrad Standard Spring     1/13/2020 4/28/2020 5/8/2020