Sep 25, 2018  
Undergraduate Record 2018-2019 
    
Undergraduate Record 2018-2019

Academic Calendar


Fall Term 2018

Move-In Friday, August 24 – Monday, August 27
Courses begin Tuesday, August 28
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Reading Days Saturday, October 6 – Tuesday, October 9
Fall Convocation
Family Weekend
Friday, October 26 - Sunday, October 28
Thanksgiving recess Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Courses end Friday, December 7
Reading Day Sunday, December 9
Examinations Monday, December 10 - Tuesday, December 18
Reading Days Thursday, December 13; Sunday, December 16
Fall degrees conferred Tuesday, December 18 (no ceremony)

January Term 2019

Courses Begin Wednesday, January 2 - Saturday, January 12
(with class on Saturday, January 5 and Saturday, January 12)
Courses End Saturday, January 12

Spring Term 2019

Courses begin Monday, January 14
MLK Holiday Monday, January 21 - No Class
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Spring recess Saturday, March 9 - Sunday, March 17
Courses end Tuesday, April 30
Reading Day Wednesday, May 1
Examinations Thursday, May 2 - Friday, May 10
Reading Days Sunday, May 5; Wednesday, May 8
Final Exercises Friday, May 17 - Sunday, May 19

Academic Calendar – Other Programs

Summer 2018

Career Academic Plan First day of Class Last Day of Exams
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Monday, April 23, 2018 Sunday, August 12, 2018
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Monday, April 23, 2018 Sunday, August 12, 2018
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Monday, May 21, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 16-17 Saturday, June 16, 2018 Saturday, July 14, 2018
GRAD Graduate Standard Monday, May 21, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018
UGRD Undergrad Standard Monday, May 21, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018

Fall 2018

Career Academic Plan First day of Class Last Day of Exams
BUSN
BUSN Ph.D.
Monday, August 20, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Monday, August 13, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018
BUSN
EMBA 2nd Years
Monday, August 13, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018
BUSN
GEMBA 1st Years
Monday, August 13, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018
BUSN
GEMBA 2nd Years
Monday, August 13, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018
BUSN
MBA 1st Years
Monday, August 20, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018
BUSN
MBA 2nd Years
Monday, August 20, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018
GRAD
Graduate Standard
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Saturday, August 18, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018
GRAD
MS-COMMERCE
Monday, August 13, 2018 Wednesday, December 19, 2018
GRAD MS-Commerce Global Monday, August 6, 2018 Friday, December 7, 2018
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 18-19 Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018
LAW
LAW 1st Years
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018
LAW
LAW 2nd Years & Up
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018
MEDS
MED 1st Years
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018
MEDS
MED 2nd Years
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Friday, February 08, 2019
MEDS
MED 3rd Years
Monday, July 30, 2018 Friday, February 08, 2019
MEDS
MED 4th Years
Monday, July 30, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018
UGRD Undergrad Standard Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018

J-Term 2019

Career Academic Plan First day of Class Last Day of Exams
BUSN
MBA 2nd Years
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019
GRAD
Graduate Standard
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Saturday, January 12, 2019
LAW
LAW 1st Years
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019
LAW
LAW 2nd Years & Up
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019
UGRD Undergraduate Standard Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Saturday, January 12, 2019

Spring 2019

Career Academic Plan First day of Class Last Day of Exams
BUSN
BUSN Ph.D.
Monday, January 14, 2019 Monday, May 13, 2019
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Sunday, April 21, 2019
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Sunday, April 21, 2019
BUSN GEMBA 1st Years Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Sunday, April 21, 2019
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Sunday, April 21, 2019
BUSN MBA 1st Years Monday, January 14, 2019 Tuesday, May 07, 2019
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Monday, January 14, 2019 Monday, May 13, 2019
GRAD Graduate Standard Monday, January 14, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019
GRAD MS-Business Analytics
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
GRAD MS-COMMERCE Monday, January 17, 2018 Sunday, June 02, 2019
GRAD MS-Commerce Global Monday, January 7, 2019 Friday, June 14, 2019
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 18-19 Saturday, January 12, 2019 Sunday, April 28, 2019
LAW LAW 1st Years Monday, January 21, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up Monday, January 21, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019
MEDS MED 1st Years Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Friday, May 24, 2019
MEDS MED 2nd Years Monday, February 11, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019
MEDS MED 3rd Years Monday, February 11, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019
MEDS MED 4th Years Monday, January 07, 2019 Monday, May 06, 2019
UGRD Undergraduate Standard Monday, January 14, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019