The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
UREG: Registrar's Office at the University of Virginia
    University of Virginia
   
 
  Jul 25, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
Undergraduate Record 2014-2015 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2014

Orientation Begins Saturday, August 23-Monday, August 25
Courses Begin Tuesday, August 26
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Fall Convocation Friday, October 31
Family Weekend Friday, October 31 - Sunday, November 2
Reading Days

Saturday, October 11-Tuesday, October 14

Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 26-Sunday, November 30
Courses End Friday, December 5
Reading Day Sunday, December 7
Examinations Monday, December 8-Tuesday, December 16
Reading Days Thursday, December 11; Sunday, December 14
Fall degrees conferred Tuesday, December 30 (no ceremony)


January Term 2015

Courses Begin Friday, January 2-Saturday, January 10
Courses End Saturday, January 10


Spring Semester 2015

Courses Begin Monday, January 12
University Holiday Monday, January 19, Martin Luther King Day
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Spring Recess Saturday, March 7-Sunday, March 15
Courses End Tuesday, April 28
Reading Day Wednesday, April 29
Examinations Thursday, April 30-Friday, May 8
Reading Days Sunday, May 3; Wednesday, May 6
Final Exercises Sunday, May 17


Note: The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, School of Law, School of Medicine, Graduate School of Nursing, and Frank Batten Graduate School of Leadership and Public Policy operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.