Dec 09, 2018  
Undergraduate Record 2012-2013 
    
Undergraduate Record 2012-2013 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2012

Orientation BeginsSaturday, August 25-Monday, August 27
Courses BeginTuesday, August 28
Add/Drop/WithdrawalVary by School
Reading DaysSaturday, October 06-Tuesday, October 09
Fall ConvocationFriday, October 26
Family WeekendFriday, October26-Sunday, October 28
Thanksgiving RecessWednesday, November 21-Sunday, November 25
Courses EndFriday, December 07
Reading DaySunday, December 09
ExaminationsMonday, December 10-Tuesday, December 18
Reading DaysThursday, December 13; Sunday, December 16
Fall degrees conferredFriday, December 28 (no ceremony)


January Term 2013

Courses BeginWednesday, January 02-Friday, January 11
Courses EndFriday, January 11


Spring Semester 2013

Courses BeginMonday, January 14
University HolidayMonday, January 21, Martin Luther King Day
Add/Drop/WithdrawalVary by School
Spring RecessSaturday, March 09-Sunday, March 17
Courses EndTuesday, April 30
Reading DayWednesday, May 01
ExaminationsThursday, May 02-Friday, May 10
Reading DaysSunday, May 05; Wednesday, May 08
Final ExercisesSunday, May 19


Note:
The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, School of Law, School of Medicine, Graduate School of Nursing, and Frank Batten Graduate School of Leadership and Public Policy operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.