Jul 13, 2024  
Undergraduate Record 2023-2024 
    
Undergraduate Record 2023-2024 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Term 2023

Fall Arrival & Welcome Thursday, August 17 - Monday, August 21
Courses begin Tuesday, August 22
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Reading Days Saturday, September 30 - Tuesday, October 3
Family Weekend Friday, November 3 - Sunday, November 5
Thanksgiving recess Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
Courses end

Tuesday, December 5

Reading Days Sunday, December 10 & Wednesday December 13
Examinations Thursday, December 7 - Friday, December 15
Fall degree conferral date (as it will appear on the academic record) Friday, December 15 (no ceremony)

January Term 2024

Courses Begin Tuesday, January 2 (with class on Saturday, January 6)
Courses End Friday, January 12

Spring Term 2024

Courses begin Wednesday, January 17
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by school
Spring Recess

Saturday, March 2 - Sunday, March 10

Courses end Tuesday, April 30
Examinations Thursday, May 2 - Friday, May 10
Reading Days Sunday, May 5 and Wednesday, May 8
Finals Weekend Friday, May 17 - Sunday, May 19

 


Academic Calendar – Other Programs

Summer 2023

Career Academic Plan Description Break Start Break End First Class Last Exam
GRAD DSI Online     5/22/2023 8/11/2023
GRAD Data Science     6/20/2023 8/11/2023
GRAD DSI/MBA Dual Degrees     6/20/2023 8/11/2023
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years     4/24/2023 8/13/2023
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years     4/24/2023 8/13/2023
BUSN MBA 1st Years-PT or BSADPT-MBA     4/24/2023 8/13/2023
BUSN BSADPT-MBA 2nd years     4/24/2023 8/13/2023
GRAD Graduate Standard     5/22/2023 8/11/2023
GRAD MS-Business Analytics     5/22/2023 7/30/20223
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA      5/7/2023 8/12/2023
GRAD AMP     5/22/2023 8/5/2023
MEDS MED 1st Years     5/8/2023 8/1/2023
MEDS MED 2nd Years     5/29/2023 8/1/2023
MEDS MED 3rd Years     5/8/2023 7/31/2023
MEDS MED 4th Years     5/22/2023 8/11/2023
UGRD Undergraduate Standard     5/22/2023 8/11/2023

Fall 2023

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start Break End First Class Last Exam
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Fall     8/14/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Fall     8/14/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN GEMBA 1st Years Fall     08/14/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Fall     08/14/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN MBA 1st Years Fall     8/21/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Fall     8/21/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN BUSN Ph.D. Fall     8/21/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN BSADPT-MBA 1st Years Fall     8/14/2023 12/18/2023
BUSN BSADPT-MBA 2nd Years Fall     8/14/2023 12/18/2023
GRAD Graduate Standard Fall     8/22/2023 12/15/2023
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & Nova Fall     9/8/2023 12/20/2023
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Fall     8/12/2023 12/20/2023
GRAD MS-Commerce Fall     8/7/2023 12/15/2023
GRAD MS-Commerce Break 1 Fall 11/20/2023 11/24/2023    
GRAD AMP Fall     8/25/2023 11/18/2023
LAW Law 1st Years Fall     8/23/2023 12/21/2023
LAW Law 2nd Years & Up Fall     8/29/2023 12/21/2023
MEDS MED 1st Years Fall     8/2/2023 12/17/2023
MEDS MED 1st YR Break 1 Fall 9/16/2023 9/25/2023    
MEDS MED 1st YR Break 2 Fall 11/18/2023 11/26/2023    
MEDS MED 2nd Years Fall     8/2/2023 2/2/2024
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 1 Fall 9/25/2023 9/30/2023    
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 2 Fall 11/18/2023 11/26/2023    
MEDS MED 2nd YR Break 3 Fall 12/18/2023 1/1/2024    
MEDS MED 3rd Years Fall     7/31/2023 2/2/2024
MEDS MED 3rd YR Break 1 Fall 11/18/2023 11/26/2023    
MEDS MED 3rd YR Break 2 Fall 12/23/2023 1/6/2024    
MEDS MED 4th Years Fall     7/31/2023 12/22/2023
MEDS MED 4th YR Break 1 Fall 11/18/2023 11/26/2023    
MEDS MED 4th YR Break 2 Fall 12/23/2023 1/6/2024    
UGRD Undergraduate Standard Fall     8/22/2023 12/15/2023

J-Term 2024

Career Academic Plan Description Break Start  Break End First Class Last Exam
BUSN MBA 2nd Years     1/2/2024 1/14/2024
GRAD Graduate Standard     1/2/2024 1/12/2024
LAW LAW 1st Years     1/2/2024 1/20/2024
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up     1/2/2024 1/20/2024
UGRD Undergrad Standard     1/2/2024 1/12/2024

Spring 2024

Career Academic Plan Description Session Break Start  Break End First Class Last Exam
BUSN BUSN Ph.D. Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN BSADPT-MBA 1st years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN BSADPT-MBA 2nd years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN EMBA 1st Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN EMBA 2nd Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN GEMBA 1st Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN GEMBA 2nd Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN MBA 1st Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
BUSN MBA 2nd Years Spring     1/16/2024 5/6/2024
GRAD AMP Spring     1/19/2024 5/3/2024
GRAD Graduate Standard Spring     1/17/2024 5/10/2024
GRAD MS-Business Analytics Spring     1/6/2024 5/19/2024
GRAD MS-COMMERCE Spring     1/17/2024 6/17/2024
GRAD MS-MIT C’Ville & NOVA 19-20 Spring     1/10/2024 4/20/2024
LAW LAW 1st Years Spring     1/22/2024 5/10/2024
LAW LAW 2nd Years & Up Spring     1/22/2024 5/10/2024
MEDS MED 1st Years Spring     1/2/2024 5/26/2024
MEDS MEDS 1st Year Break 1 Spring 3/23/2024 4/1/2024    
MEDS MED 2nd Years Spring     2/5/2024 7/19/2024
MEDS MED 2nd Year Break 1 Spring 4/13/2024 4/21/2024    
MEDS MED 3rd Years Spring     2/5/2024 7/27/2024
MEDS MED 4th Years Spring     1/8/2024 5/10/2024
UGRD Undergrad Standard Spring     1/17/2024 5/10/2024