Oct 20, 2018  
Graduate Record 2006-2007 
    
Graduate Record 2006-2007 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2006

Orientation Begins   Saturday, August 19-Tuesday, August 22
Final Registration   Wednesday, August 16-Monday, August 28
Courses Begin   Wednesday, August 23
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Fall Convocation   Friday October 20
Family Weekend   Friday, October 20-Sunday, October 22
Thanksgiving Recess   Saturday, November 18-Sunday, November 26
Courses End   Tuesday, December 5
Reading Day   Wednesday, December 6
Examinations   Thursday, December 7-Friday, December 15
Reading Days   Sunday, December 10; Wednesday, December 13
Fall degrees conferred   Thursday, January 4, 2007 (no ceremony)
     

January Term 2007

Courses Begin   Tuesday, January 2
    (Classes will be held on Saturday, January 6)
Courses End   Friday, January 12
     

Spring Semester 2007

Final Registration   Wednesday, January 10-Monday, January 19
Courses Begin   Wednesday, January 17
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Spring Recess   Saturday, March 3-Sunday, March 11
Courses End   Tuesday, May 1
Reading Day   Wednesday, May 2
Examinations   Thursday, May 3-Friday, May 11
Reading Days   Sunday, May 6; Wednesday, May 9
Final Exercises   Sunday, May 20

Note: The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, the School of Law, and the School of Medicine operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.