The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Virginia
  Feb 17, 2018
Graduate Record 2006-2007 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Board of Visitors and University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.



The Rector and Visitors


Thomas F. Farrell II, Rector, Richmond, VA
A. Macdonald Caputo, Greenwich, CT
Alan A. Diamonstein, Newport News, VA
Susan Y. (Syd) Dorsey, Mechanicsville, VA
G. Slaughter Fitz-Hugh, Jr., Richmond, VA
W. Heywood Fralin, Roanoke, VA
Glynn D. Key, Washington, DC
Mark J. Kington, Alexandria, VA
Vincent J. Mastracco, Norfolk, VA
Lewis F. Payne, Nellysford, VA
Don R. Pippin, Norton, VA
Gordon F. Rainey, Jr., Richmond, VA
Warren M. Thompson, Herndon, VA
Edwin Darracott Vaughan, Jr., M.D., New York, NY
Georgia M. Willis, Ruther Glen, VA
John O. Wynne, Virginia Beach, VA
Catherine Neale, Student Member, Richmond, VA
Alexander G. Gilliam, Jr., Secretary to the Board of Visitors



John T. Casteen III, President of the University
Leonard W. Sandridge, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Gene D. Block, Vice President and Provost
Arthur Garson, Jr., M.D., M.P.H, Vice President and Dean of the School of Medicine
R. Ariel Gomez, M.D., Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
William B. Harvey, Vice President & Chief Officer for Diversity & Equity
James L. Hilton, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
R. Edward Howell, Vice President and Chief Executive Officer for the Health System
Patricia M. Lampkin, Vice President for Student Affairs
Craig K. Littlepage, Director of Athletic Programs
David J. Prior, Chancellor of the University of Virginia’s College at Wise
Yoke San L. Reynolds, Vice President for Finance
Colette Sheehy, Vice President for Management and Budget
Robert D. Sweeney, Senior Vice President for Development and Public Affairs

University Deans


Edward L. Ayers, Dean of the College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
James H. Aylor, Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science
John (Jack) Blackburn, Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
David W. Breneman, Dean of the Curry School of Education
Robert F. Bruner, Dean of the Darden Graduate School of Business Administration
Arthur Garson, Jr., M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine
John C. Jeffries, Jr., Dean of the School of Law
B. Jeanette Lancaster, Dean of the School of Nursing
Sondra F. Stallard, Dean of the School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Karen Van Lengen, Dean of the School of Architecture
Karin Wittenborg, University Librarian
Carl P. Zeithaml, Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce