Jun 15, 2024  
Graduate Record 2022-2023 
Graduate Record 2022-2023 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Board of Visitors and University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.

The Board of Visitors

  • Whittington W. Clement, Rector, Richmond, VA
  • Robert D. Hardie, Vice Rector, Charlottesville, VA
  • Robert M. Blue, Richmond, VA
  • Mark T. Bowles, Goochland, VA
  • L.D. Britt, M.D., Suffolk, VA
  • Carlos M. Brown, Glen Allen, VA
  • Frank M. Conner III, Alexandria, VA
  • Elizabeth M. Cranwell, Vinton, VA
  • Thomas A. DePasquale, Washington, D.C.
  • Barbara J. Fried, Crozet, VA
  • Louis S. Haddad, Suffolk, VA
  • Babur B. Lateef, M.D., Manassas, VA
  • Angela Hucles Mangano, Carlsbad, CA
  • James B. Murray Jr., Keene VA
  • The Honorable L.F. Payne, Charlottesville, VA
  • C. Evans Poston Jr., Norfolk, VA
  • James V. Reyes, Washington, D.C.
  • Joel W. Hockensmith, Charlottesville, VA
  • Sarita Mehta, Austin, TX
  • Susan G. Harris, Secretary to the Board of Visitors
  • Debra D. Rinker, Clerk of the Board of Visitors


  • James E. Ryan, President of the University
  • Donna P. Henry, Chancellor of The University of Virginia’s College at Wise
  • Ian Baucom, Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Jennifer W. Davis, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
  • K. Craig Kent, M.D., Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
  • Melody S. Bianchetto, Vice President for Finance
  • Virginia H. Evans, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • Margaret S. Grundy, AVP and Chief of Staff for the President
  • Robyn S. Hadley, Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
  • Wendy Horton, Medical Center Chief Executive Officer
  • Jasmine H. Yoon, Acting University Counsel
  • John C. Jeffries Jr., Counselor to the President
  • John A. Kosky, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Mark M. Luellen, Vice President for Advancement
  • David W. Martel, Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
  • Kevin G. McDonald, Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Melur K. Ramasubramanian, Vice President for Research
  • Margot Rogers, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
  • Carolyn D. Saint, Chief Audit Executive
  • Colette Sheehy, Senior Vice President for Operations and State Government Relations
  • Carla G. Williams, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics

University Deans

  • Maurice Apprey, Dean of African American Affairs
  • Scott C. Beardsley, Dean of the Darden Graduate School of Business Administration
  • Philip Bourne, Dean of the School of Data Science
  • Julie Caruccio, Interim Dean of Students
  • Pamela D. Cipriano, Interim Dean of the School of Nursing
  • Risa L. Goluboff, Dean of the School of Law
  • David Hill, Interim Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences
  • Malo Andre Hutson, Dean of the School of Architecture
  • Nicole Thorne Jenkins, Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce
  • Melina R. Kibbe, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine
  • Robert C. Pianta, Dean of the School of Education and Human Development
  • Gregory W. Roberts, Dean of Undergraduate Admission
  • Ian H. Solomon, Dean of the Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
  • John M. Unsworth, University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
  • Jennifer L. West, Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science