The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Undergraduate Record 2017-2018
University of Virginia
  Jan 16, 2018
Undergraduate Record 2017-2018

Board of Visitors and University Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.

The Board of Visitors

  • Frank M. Conner III, Rector, Alexandria, VA
  • James B. Murray Jr., Vice Rector, Keene VA
  • Robert M. Blue, Richmond, VA
  • Mark T. Bowles, Goochland, VA
  • L.D. Britt, M.D., Suffolk, VA
  • Whittington W. Clement, Richmond, VA
  • Elizabeth M. Cranwell, Vinton, VA
  • Thomas A. DePasquale, Alexandria, VA
  • Barbara J. Fried, Crozet, VA
  • John A. Griffin, New York, NY
  • Robert D. Hardie, Charlottesville, VA
  • Maurice Jones, New York, NY
  • Babur B. Lateef, M.D., Manassas, VA
  • John G. Macfarlane III, Crozet, VA
  • Tammy Snyder Murphy, Red Bank, NJ
  • James V. Reyes, Washington, D.C.
  • Jeffrey C. Walker, New York, NY
  • Margaret F. Riley, Charlottesville, VA
  • Bryanna F. Miller, Lewes, DE
  • Susan G. Harris, Secretary to the Board of Visitors
  • Debra D. Rinker, Clerk of the Board of Visitors


  • Teresa A. Sullivan, President of the University
  • Donna P. Henry, Chancellor of the University of Virginia’s College at Wise
  • Patrick D. Hogan, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
  • Thomas C. Katsouleas, Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Richard P. Shannon, M.D., Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
  • Kelley D. Stuck, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Ronald R. Hutchins, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Patricia M. Lampkin, Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
  • Craig K. Littlepage, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Programs
  • David W. Martel, Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
  • Marcus L. Martin, M.D., Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity
  • Phillip A. Parrish, Interim Vice President for Research
  • Colette Sheehy, Vice President for Management and Budget
  • Mark M. Luellen, Vice President for Advancement

University Deans

  • Ian Baucom, Dean of the College and Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
  • Scott C. Beardsley, Dean of the Darden Graduate School of Business Administration
  • Craig H. Benson, Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Steven E. Laymon, Interim Dean of the School of Continuing and Professional Studies
  • Dorrie K. Fontaine, Dean of the School of Nursing
  • Allen W. Groves, Associate Vice President and University Dean of Students
  • Risa L. Goluboff, Dean of the School of Law
  • Ila Berman, Dean of the School of Architecture
  • Robert C. Pianta, Dean of the Curry School of Education
  • Gregory W. Roberts, Dean of Undergraduate Admission
  • Allan C. Stam, Dean of the Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
  • John M. Unsworth, University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
  • David S. Wilkes, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine
  • Carl P. Zeithaml, Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce