The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Virginia
   
 
  Nov 21, 2017
 
 
    
Undergraduate Record 2013-2014 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2013

Orientation Begins Saturday, August 24-Monday, August 26
Courses Begin Tuesday, August 27
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Fall Convocation Friday, September 27
Family Weekend Friday, September 27 - Sunday, September 29
Reading Days Saturday, October 12-Tuesday, October 15
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 27-Sunday, December 1
Courses End Friday, December 6
Reading Day Sunday, December 8
Examinations Monday, December 9-Tuesday, December 17
Reading Days Thursday, December 12; Sunday, December 15
Fall degrees conferred Monday, December 30 (no ceremony)


January Term 2014

Courses Begin Thursday, January 2-Friday, January 10
Courses End Friday, January 10


Spring Semester 2014

Courses Begin Monday, January 13
University Holiday Monday, January 20, Martin Luther King Day
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Spring Recess Saturday, March 8-Sunday, March 16
Courses End Tuesday, April 29
Reading Day Wednesday, April 30
Examinations Thursday, May 1-Friday, May 9
Reading Days Sunday, May 4; Wednesday, May 7
Final Exercises Sunday, May 18


Note:
The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, School of Law, School of Medicine, Graduate School of Nursing, and Frank Batten Graduate School of Leadership and Public Policy operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.