Oct 21, 2018  
Graduate Record 2012-2013 
    
Graduate Record 2012-2013 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2012

Orientation Begins Saturday, August 25-Monday, August 27
Courses Begin Tuesday, August 28
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Reading Days Saturday, October 06-Tuesday, October 09
Fall Convocation Friday, October 26
Family Weekend Friday, October 26-Sunday, October 28
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 21-Sunday, November 25
Courses End Friday, December 07
Reading Day Sunday, December 09
Examinations Monday, December 10-Tuesday, December 18
Reading Days Thursday, December 13; Sunday, December 16
Fall degrees conferred Friday, December 28 (no ceremony)


January Term 2013

Courses Begin Wednesday, January 02-Friday, January 11
Courses End Friday, January 11


Spring Semester 2013

Courses Begin Monday, January 14
University Holiday Monday, January 21, Martin Luther King Day
Add/Drop/Withdrawal Vary by School
Spring Recess Saturday, March 09-Sunday, March 17
Courses End Tuesday, April 30
Reading Day Wednesday, May 01
Examinations Thursday, May 02-Friday, May 10
Reading Days Sunday, May 05; Wednesday, May 08
Final Exercises Sunday, May 19


Note:
The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, School of Law, School of Medicine,
Graduate School of Nursing, and Frank Batten Graduate School of Leadership and Public Policy operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.