The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Virginia
   
 
  Oct 18, 2017
 
 
    
Undergraduate Record 2009-2010 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2009

Orientation Begins   Saturday, August 22-Monday, August 24
Courses Begin   Tuesday, August 25
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Reading Days   Saturday, October 03-Tuesday, October 06
Fall Convocation   Friday October 16
Family Weekend   Friday, October 16-Sunday, October 18
Thanksgiving Recess   Thursday, November 25-Sunday, November 29
Courses End   Tuesday, December 08
Reading Day   Wednesday, December 09
Examinations   Thursday, December 10-Friday, December 18
Reading Days   Sunday, December 13; Wednesday, December 16
Fall degrees conferred   Wednesday, December 30 (no ceremony)
     

January Term 2010

Courses Begin   Monday, January 04-Friday,January 15
Courses End   Friday, January 15
     

Spring Semester 2010

Courses Begin   Wednesday, January 20
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Spring Recess   Saturday, March 06-Sunday, March 14
Courses End   Tuesday, May 04
Reading Day   Wednesday, May 05
Examinations   Thursday, May 06-Friday, May 14
Reading Days   Sunday, May 09; Wednesday, May 12
Final Exercises   Sunday, May 23

Note: The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, the School of Law, and the School of Medicine operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.