The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Virginia
  Nov 18, 2017
Undergraduate Record 2008-2009 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Board of Visitors and University Administration

Visitors and Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.



The Rector and Visitors


W. Heywood Fralin, Rector, Roanoke, VA
Thomas F. Farrell II, Richmond, VA
Daniel R. Abramson, Alexandria, Virginia
Jeanne Flippo Bailes, Clerk of the Board of Visitors
A. Macdonald Caputo, Greenwich, CT
Alan A. Diamonstein, Newport News, VA
Susan Y. (Syd) Dorsey, Mechanicsville, VA
G. Slaughter Fitz-Hugh, Jr., Richmond, VA
Glynn D. Key, Washington, DC
Austin Ligon, Manakan-Sabot, Virginia
Vincent J. Mastracco, Norfolk, VA
Lewis F. Payne, Charlottesville, VA
Don R. Pippin, Norton, VA
Gordon F. Rainey, Jr., Richmond, VA
Warren M. Thompson, Vienna, VA
Edwin Darracott Vaughan, Jr., M.D., New York, NY
John O. Wynne, Vice Rector, Virginia Beach, VA
Adom Getachew, Student Member, Charlottesville, VA
Alexander G. Gilliam, Jr., Secretary to the Board of Visitors



John T. Casteen III, President of the University
Leonard W. Sandridge, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Arthur Garson, Jr., M.D., M.P.H., Executive Vice President and Provost
Susan A. Carkeek, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Thomas C. Skalak, Vice President for Research
William B. Harvey, Vice President & Chief Officer for Diversity & Equity
James L. Hilton, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Steven T. DeKosky, M.D., Vice President and Dean of the School of Medicine
R. Edward Howell, Vice President and Chief Executive Officer for the Health System
Patricia M. Lampkin, Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
Craig K. Littlepage, Director of Athletics
David J. Prior, Chancellor of the University of Virginia’s College at Wise
Yoke San L. Reynolds, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Colette Sheehy, Vice President for Management and Budget
Robert D. Sweeney, Senior Vice President for Development and Public Affairs

University Deans


Meredith J. Woo, Dean of the College and Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
James H. Aylor, Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science
John (Jack) Blackburn, Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Robert C. Pianta, Dean of the Curry School of Education
Robert F. Bruner, Dean of the Darden Graduate School of Business Administration
Steven T.DeKosky, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine
Paul G. Mahoney, Dean of the School of Law
Dorrie K. Fontaine, Dean of the School of Nursing
Lynda Phillips-Madson, Interim Dean of the School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Karen Van Lengen, Dean of the School of Architecture
Karin Wittenborg, University Librarian
Carl P. Zeithaml, Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce