The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Virginia
   
 
  Sep 22, 2017
 
 
    
Graduate Record 2007-2008 [ARCHIVED RECORD]

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2007

Orientation Begins   Saturday, August 25-Monday, August 27
Final Registration   Wednesday, August 22-Friday, August 31
Courses Begin   Tueesday, August 28
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Reading Days   Saturday, October 6-Tuesday, October 9
Fall Convocation   Friday October 26
Family Weekend   Friday, October 26-Sunday, October 28
Thanksgiving Recess   Wedneday, November 21-Sunday, November 25
Courses End   Friday, December 7
Reading Day   Saturday, December 8-Sunday, December 9
Examinations   Monday, December 10-Tuesday, December 18
Reading Days   Thursday, December 13; Sunday, December 16
Fall degrees conferred   Friday, January 4, 2008 (no ceremony)
     

January Term 2008

Courses Begin   Wednesday, January 2
    (Classes January 2-4; and January 7-11)
Courses End   Friday, January 11
     

Spring Semester 2008

Final Registration   Wednesday, January 9-Friday, January 18
Courses Begin   Wednesday, January 16
Courses Suspended   Monday, January 21, Martin Luther King Day
    (Special University activities to be proposed)
Add/Drop/Withdrawal   Vary by School
Spring Recess   Saturday, March 1-Sunday, March 9
Courses End   Tuesday, April 29
Reading Day   Wednesday, April 30
Examinations   Thursday, May 1-Friday, May 9
Reading Days   Sunday, May 4; Wednesday, May 7
Final Exercises   Sunday, May 18

Note: The Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, the School of Law, and the School of Medicine operate on different academic calendars. Contact those schools for details.